Xoutpost.com

Xoutpost.com (https://xoutpost.com/forums.php)
-   Other BMWs (https://xoutpost.com/bmw-sav-forums/other-bmws/)
-   -   Guys, opinions plz (Updated with the Z4 M real pics) (https://xoutpost.com/bmw-sav-forums/other-bmws/69551-guys-opinions-plz-updated-z4-m-real-pics.html)

Essam Khafagi 01-18-2010 07:57 AM

Guys, opinions plz (Updated with the Z4 M real pics)
 
As some of you might know, I was about to sell the X last August then decided to keep it for a while .. Today, I was at the dealer with a friend searching for a CPO and I found that 08 Z4 M Roadster Alpine White with Imola Red Walknappa Leather.. and to my surprise it has ZERO mileage! (3.2 I6 Engine .. 343hp .. manual transmission)

After short discussion with the sales guy, he offered it for only 45,000$ (original price in 08 was around was around 70,000$) ... the also offer two years warranty from date of purchase and offered to replace the four tyres with new ones.

Recently I re-located to another city and my family is not with me anymore... I do not need an SAV, and my X is 02, time to sell! The X would ge me something around 15,000$

Should I go for it?

Pics on post 10 below

Essam Khafagi 01-18-2010 08:02 AM

It has the following options:

1 313 EXTERIOR MIRROR PACKAGE
2 399 SOFTTOP OPERATION, FULLY AUTOMATIC

3 423 FLOOR MATS IN VELOUR
4 428 WARNING TRIANGLE
5 441 SMOKERS PACKAGE
6 459 SEAT ADJUSTMENT, ELECT W MEM FOR DRIVER
7 508 PARK DISTANCE CONTROL (PDC)
8 540 CRUISE CONTROL
9 601 TV FUNCTION
10 609 NAVIGATION SYSTEM PROFESSIONAL
11 672 CD CHANGER FOR 6 CDS

jst2878 01-18-2010 10:39 AM

Get it

TwinsPoppa 01-18-2010 05:06 PM

How confident can you be its really 0 miles?! I'm not familiar with how things are done there but is this possible here in the US too? I'm seriously asking, no joke.

The last time I bought a new vehicle was back in 1983! :rofl:

I mean don't they have to at least drive it out the factory to go onto the truck before its loaded on a boat or something. So, does that mean it really has 0.2 miles or does that thing not count 1/10th miles or km or whatever?

I'm really curious. Somebody edumacate me! :p:

Oh and if you like it and can swing it .. go for it! :D

Essam Khafagi 01-18-2010 05:14 PM

Twins, long time no see :)

It has 45km on the counter if this will make you feel better :D
This is the official and only BMW dealer in Saudi and there is noway they can play with mileage

cmyX6go 01-18-2010 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Essam Khafagi (Post 702561)
Twins, long time no see :)

It has 45km on the counter if this will make you feel better :D
This is the official and only BMW dealer in Saudi and there is noway they can play with mileage

Then the question becomes why wouldn't you go for it?

dirtdevilnc 01-18-2010 05:20 PM

GET IT, that thing is sweet

faz 01-18-2010 05:26 PM

Looks like a great find.

If you have not owned a 2 seater convertible before, you should do it. They are a lot of fun, even as a low power 'Miata' car (which I owned and enjoyed a lot.)

This is the time for you to do it.

Essam Khafagi 01-18-2010 05:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cmyX6go (Post 702562)
Then the question becomes why wouldn't you go for it?

No reason :rolleyes:
I always wanted an M car ... and this the cheapest ever ... and it is manual (I hate SMG)

X5 M is out of budget for me ... also it is hard to find used M3s or M5s here and it is always over priced

I justed wanted to hear opinions about the car itself ... any known issues? I think it has the same E46 M3 engine, correct?

Essam Khafagi 01-21-2010 09:00 AM

8 Attachment(s)
and now pics for the real thing ... I almost decided to go ahead with the car .. finishing the paperwork with my bank and might get it next week

Enjoy!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09 AM.

vBulletin, Copyright 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
2017 Xoutpost.com. All rights reserved.