I decided that while I had the drive out and the warrenty no longer exist,
to remove the top from the drive and take out the CD manually
Now I'm a bit nervous to see what happens when I re-mount the drive.
Will it still say - Upgrading, will it be blank, will it accept the old used CD (and re-install) or will my NAV be dead.