Xoutpost.com

Xoutpost.com (https://xoutpost.com/forums.php)
-   Navigation System (https://xoutpost.com/electronics/navigation-system/)
-   -   Review: Pimp my Nav (https://xoutpost.com/electronics/navigation-system/41698-review-pimp-my-nav.html)

[email protected] 01-12-2008 11:49 AM

Review: Pimp my Nav
 
Hi there,

in this thread I would like to do a review on pimp-my-nav
, the PC tool for adding POI's on your BMW NAV Factory CD or DVD.

I used the program now for a couple of months.

I must say it's a great tool to add aditional POI's to BMW's fixed Nav-system.

I tried DVD High 2007 en DVD High 2008 on a MK4.

It's almost the same as you add Poi's to a TomTom. First the tool can checks wich version of DVD you have. In the next screen it will show the menu structure of POI's on the DVD.

Now you can add submenu/catagories or direct new POI's.
It's a very logical en simple tool. So BMW POI's for dummies.

In the next menu you can add OV2 files, like the ones on a TomTom of various other formats from other NAV systemens. ALso you can add a icon for that type of POI like you where used to do.

After adding all POI's you wanted with ther specific icon, the tool will create a new ISO file. After the ISO file is ready, the will burn it directly on a new DVD (R or RW, + or -)

After the burningproces is finished, put the DVD in your MK4 and enjoy your new POI's. As simple as that.

Please any comments to this review, it's definatly worth the Sticky mark.

Programmes like that, just like the NavCoder tool, will make people enjoy their cars even more, keep up the good work!!!

[email protected] 01-19-2008 11:30 AM

No one else with good experiences?

bastian 05-16-2008 08:14 PM

I Have the 2008-2 HIGH...Itīs 5,15 gb and pimp-my nav is not supporting DL (dual layer) DVD...

the problem is Used dvd space..its full.....any suggestions anyone?

Iīm thinking of delete some languages such as french,spanish and italian,so i can add some pois instead and burn it on a single layer dvd..
But the question is how do i delete the languages that i donīt need?

BabyMakingWeather 05-17-2008 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bastian
I Have the 2008-2 HIGH...Itīs 5,15 gb and pimp-my nav is not supporting DL (dual layer) DVD...

the problem is Used dvd space..its full.....any suggestions anyone?

Iīm thinking of delete some languages such as french,spanish and italian,so i can add some pois instead and burn it on a single layer dvd..
But the question is how do i delete the languages that i donīt need?

Obtain the latest update for Pimp-My-Nav that adds support for the larger capacity dual layer DVD media.

bastian 05-17-2008 09:40 AM

:)

bastian 05-17-2008 09:41 AM

i mean luck...sorry:)

bastian 05-17-2008 10:06 AM

Now it works:):):)

bastian 05-17-2008 10:28 AM

I just want to share my experience with PMN and its support:
I donīt know of any software company that gives fix in such a short time..Iīm very impressed of this prg and ,itīs the best on the market if you asked me..

Many thx to PMN-support:keep up the good work...

You have earned every credit on this site!

aise 05-17-2008 02:05 PM

would you share the original copy of that DVD?

DerMEESTER 08-01-2008 04:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BabyMakingWeather
Obtain the latest update for Pimp-My-Nav that adds support for the larger capacity dual layer DVD media.

Hi guys,
I use also a older version without integreated update funktion. :(
Is the unlock code the same for the newest version?

..and how can I find a updated version on the developers page? :stickpoke

Thanks...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:53 PM.

vBulletin, Copyright 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
Đ 2017 Xoutpost.com. All rights reserved.