Home Forums Articles How To's FAQ Register
Go Back   Xoutpost.com > Off-topic > The Lounge
Arnott
User Name
Password
Member List Premier Membership Today's Posts New Posts

Xoutpost server transfer and maintenance is occurring....
Xoutpost is currently undergoing a planned server migration.... stay tuned for new developments.... sincerely, the management


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:43 PM
Scottie's Avatar
Hallo there neebr!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,016
Scottie is on a distinguished road
Bavarian autosport

PLease help anyone know if these guys ship to the UK

I really really want their Cooper S logo valve caps
__________________
http://www.x-trail-uk.co.uk

“Attitudes are contagious. Is yours worth catching?”
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

  #2  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:57 PM
broknlgs24's Avatar
Premier Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,027
broknlgs24 is on a distinguished road
did u try emailing them and asking them?
i guess, if not, someone in the states could
buy them 4 u and then they could ship to u.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:11 PM
Scottie's Avatar
Hallo there neebr!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,016
Scottie is on a distinguished road
i've sent a e-mail asking. so fingers crossed typical that you can't get them over here or if you can I have noidea where.
__________________
http://www.x-trail-uk.co.uk

“Attitudes are contagious. Is yours worth catching?”
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:25 PM
broknlgs24's Avatar
Premier Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,027
broknlgs24 is on a distinguished road
let us know what they say.
i'm sure one of us here would have
no problem shipping it to u.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:43 PM
moymch's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 190
moymch is on a distinguished road
I know that they will ship to an APO here in Germany.
__________________
- Mike -
2006 X3
Saphire Black / Grey Interior
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-07-2006, 11:00 PM
PeteG's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 419
PeteG is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottie
PLease help anyone know if these guys ship to the UK

I really really want their Cooper S logo valve caps
I live 20 minutes away from them. I will call them tomorrow and ask and I will post their reply for you. Is that all you are interested in (Cooper S valve caps?)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-08-2006, 05:14 AM
Scottie's Avatar
Hallo there neebr!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,016
Scottie is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteG
I live 20 minutes away from them. I will call them tomorrow and ask and I will post their reply for you. Is that all you are interested in (Cooper S valve caps?)

well I e-mailed them and got a quick reply which said no problems ship to uk place the order by phone fax or e-mail so I phoned them but it would seem they will only take a money transfer from me which I am no wanting to do.

so I have sent another e-mail off asking if there is no chance for a credit card. Just need to wait until they start work.
__________________
http://www.x-trail-uk.co.uk

“Attitudes are contagious. Is yours worth catching?”
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-08-2006, 05:56 AM
bozo's Avatar
Premier Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NC
Posts: 2,402
bozo is on a distinguished road
Not to generalize, but I have had a few bad experiences with them. All issues were with stock. I ask them specifically about items Im interested in, order them, and after they get the payment, they send you an email saying its "back ordered"...I got my third refund from them (they are good about it only when you bring it up) a few months ago, and just said sod it, I will just go with someone else...Dont know if what you are ordering is big or not, but if you want to have it shipped to my APO address here, and I could just forward it to you when it gets here...Might be a bit faster as well....
__________________
Been there...Done that
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-08-2006, 08:24 AM
LeMansX5's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: X5world
Posts: 20,269
LeMansX5 has a spectacular aura aboutLeMansX5 has a spectacular aura aboutLeMansX5 has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by bozo5521
Not to generalize, but I have had a few bad experiences with them. All issues were with stock. I ask them specifically about items Im interested in, order them, and after they get the payment, they send you an email saying its "back ordered"...I got my third refund from them (they are good about it only when you bring it up) a few months ago, and just said sod it, I will just go with someone else...Dont know if what you are ordering is big or not, but if you want to have it shipped to my APO address here, and I could just forward it to you when it gets here...Might be a bit faster as well....
I have had similiar experience last year with them. They finally shipped after 2 months but it was wrong item and then I sent an email and that point they refunded my money.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-08-2006, 09:16 AM
Scottie's Avatar
Hallo there neebr!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,016
Scottie is on a distinguished road
h'mm think I'll leave it was only dust caps for my valves I was after.
__________________
http://www.x-trail-uk.co.uk

“Attitudes are contagious. Is yours worth catching?”
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 PM.
vBulletin, Copyright 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
© 2017 Xoutpost.com. All rights reserved. Xoutpost.com is a private enthusiast site not associated with BMW AG.
The BMW name, marks, M stripe logo, and Roundel logo as well as X3, X5 and X6 designations used in the pages of this Web Site are the property of BMW AG.
This web site is not sponsored or affiliated in any way with BMW AG or any of its subsidiaries.