Home Forums Articles How To's FAQ Register
Go Back   Xoutpost.com > Off-topic > The Lounge
Fluid Motor Union
User Name
Password
Member List Premier Membership Today's Posts New Posts

Xoutpost server transfer and maintenance is occurring....
Xoutpost is currently undergoing a planned server migration.... stay tuned for new developments.... sincerely, the management


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 264
eurogreek1 is on a distinguished road
Range Rover Super Charged

I found a Range Rover Sport Supercharged from Ebay. The guy was selling it way below actual value. He took the post off because he said a guy offered him the buy it now option. In the mean time, I had emailed him about it and he told me that the winning bidder could not come up with the money and would sell it to me. The seller stated that I would need to give ebay an 8K deposit and once the car was delivered to me, I would give him the rest of the money. This situation sounds to good to be true. Does it sound like a scam? Has anyone ever gave ebay deposit money for being a middle man? He is asking me for my Ebay info, name, address, and number so he can start the transaction. Need some advise from everyone.
Leave it!
Or
Take it!
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

  #2  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:44 PM
xnsf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Franciscold
Posts: 4,158
xnsf is on a distinguished road
do you have the link of the listing? you know the saying: if it's too good to be true, it probably is. usually, ebay will send you a second chance email. DO EVERYTHING THROUGH EBAY!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 264
eurogreek1 is on a distinguished road
No, he said he took it off due to a buyer opting for the buy it now option.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:45 PM
motordavid's Avatar
RetiredBum & Semi-RenaissanceMan
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mtns of Western NC, & SW FLA
Posts: 16,829
motordavid will become famous soon enoughmotordavid will become famous soon enough
He's gonna "send" you the car for $8Gs and then you send
the balance?!

Does that make sense to you?

It's a freakin scam.
__________________
Ol'UncleMotor
From the Home Base of Pro Bono Punditry
and 50 Cent Opins...

Our Mtn Scenes, Car Pics, and Road Trip Pics on Flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/4527537...7627297418250/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/4527537...7627332480833/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/45275375@N00/

My X Page




Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ohio
Posts: 125
drew is on a distinguished road
well know scam.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 264
eurogreek1 is on a distinguished road
I agree. I thought so. I should tell him to deliver the car to me and I'll pay him in full and buy him a plane ticket back if everything checks out....lol....Reason why is because I bought a car from ebay in the past with almost the same situation. Just not a Range Rover worth over 45K.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:50 PM
xnsf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Franciscold
Posts: 4,158
xnsf is on a distinguished road
what happened with your last ebay car?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:56 PM
2002Silver4.6is's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pottersville, NJ
Posts: 1,397
2002Silver4.6is is on a distinguished road
Scam Scam Scam
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2007, 10:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 264
eurogreek1 is on a distinguished road
The transaction was good. Talked to the seller over the phone. I got a good vibe from him and it worked out. Maybe just a good transaction. People are not always honest. Everyone has been screwed once in their lives.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-23-2007, 11:04 PM
laborlitigator's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Rockland County, New York
Posts: 175
laborlitigator is on a distinguished road
If it's too good to be true. . .
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 AM.
vBulletin, Copyright 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
© 2017 Xoutpost.com. All rights reserved. Xoutpost.com is a private enthusiast site not associated with BMW AG.
The BMW name, marks, M stripe logo, and Roundel logo as well as X3, X5 and X6 designations used in the pages of this Web Site are the property of BMW AG.
This web site is not sponsored or affiliated in any way with BMW AG or any of its subsidiaries.