Home Forums Articles How To's FAQ Register
Go Back   Xoutpost.com > BMW SAV Forums > X5 (E53) Forum
Arnott
User Name
Password
Member List Premier Membership Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Xoutpost server transfer and maintenance is occurring....
Xoutpost is currently undergoing a planned server migration.... stay tuned for new developments.... sincerely, the management


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-10-2020, 07:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 33
2555 john is on a distinguished road
What happened was my car was not starting...Meaning, turn the car on and I got nothing and alarm went off....

Had this problem more than once in the past ten months....My mechanic reflashed the key to my computer ( whatever that means ) and the car started right up...
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

  #12  
Old 01-10-2020, 07:40 PM
andrewwynn's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Racine, WI
Posts: 10,763
andrewwynn will become famous soon enough
Sounds like he flashed the DME to talk in kilometers. Take it back to that guy


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
2011 E70 • N55 (me)
2012 E70 • N63 (wife)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-25-2024, 04:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 2
reallystupidcat is on a distinguished road
Talking Does not require coding

As previous post mentioned that you push BC on the dash and then circled and pointed to with arrow in green L/KM…

“To change the instrument cluster (IKE) to read miles or kilometers...requires software/hardware coding equipment so that you can go in and change parameters in the IKE.”

This is not necessary when it comes to changing what the range reads. All you need to do is on the directional push the BC button until you get to “range” then push the BC button on the dash, this will bring up the picture of the dash display shown in the previous post with the green circle and the green arrow pointing to L/KM. At this point all you have to do is push the button on the dash display below L/KM to toggle between miles and kilometers.

I understand that if you wanted to change what the cluster on the dashboard above where it reads range which shows the actual mileage of the X5 E53 BMW… You would have to code it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07 PM.
vBulletin, Copyright 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
© 2017 Xoutpost.com. All rights reserved. Xoutpost.com is a private enthusiast site not associated with BMW AG.
The BMW name, marks, M stripe logo, and Roundel logo as well as X3, X5 and X6 designations used in the pages of this Web Site are the property of BMW AG.
This web site is not sponsored or affiliated in any way with BMW AG or any of its subsidiaries.